Mayor & Council

Responsibilities & Service

The City of Destin operates under a council-manager form of government with seven at-large elected councilors and a mayor. Regular Destin City Council meetings are held on the first Monday and third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. in the council chambers at the City Hall Annex located at 4100 Indian Bayou Trail in Destin, FL.

View the city council's 2017 Legislative Policy Priority List, adopted on Jan. 3, 2017.

Learn about the city's mission, vision, strategic goals and core values.

See a list of past city council members here. 

Electric Utility Acquisition Feasibility Study Information
2016 Council Poster FINAL